Play Youtube videos with XBMC via Firefox or Chrome

send to XBMCI recently discovered the use of the “send to XBMC” feature of the XBMC-Control App Yatse on Android (via Google play or androidpit).

However, the search for videos on my small-display phone is not very satisfactory and my XBian does not run as smooth as I want it to. So I do use my laptop to play videos on the large screen and amp attached to my XBMC. You ask how?

Well, that’s easily possible with greasemonkey (Firefox only) and some userscript to open the video with XMBC for Firefox or Chrome.

About

Peter Pan. Kann fliegen mit Feenstaub.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Technik

Leave a Reply

Posts by topic…
…by month
Have a look at…


